Callie the cat lives at my family’s store in Vermont. She was hired a little over a year ago, along with her sister Moxie, to be the official mice patrol….and most of the time they do their job. It has taken her a year to have enough courage to wander out into the store from the warehouse where she spends much of her time. Most of the employees don’t really like the cats, but Callie is sweet, and she needed to be loved so i adopted her. I’m not even a big cat fan (dogs are better), but i spent time with her when i could while working, giving her treats, petting and playing with her. I taught her not to be afraid to venture out! She is much nicer than Moxie who is full of big attitude. These are pictures of my goodbyes to Callie just before i hoped in the car to move south…i wanted to bring her with, but I’m not sure how potty trained she is….lol. She is just too cute!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

